And that’s how I became a full-time gym rat.

I will be working part-time at the gym starting on Monday, doing marketing/sales/PR/event planning for the gym.  Train from 12-2, work from 2-6, train from 6-8. It’s pretty much the perfect job for my life right now.  I guess when it rains it pours though, because after weeks of absolutely nothing I’ve been getting offers left and right. This is a really cool opportunity though, because obviously– training all the time. But also, it’ll let me get my hands into all the different aspects of the business, something that most of the jobs I was looking at wouldn’t have me doing for 6 months to a year.  So… awesome! I am employed!  I’m employed by people who are going to enable my addiction to BJJ!  Perhaps less awesome? Unsure. It’s going to be a lot of work, I think, but at least it will be enjoyable work.

Regardless, I am excited. I have been irritable for weeks because I’ve felt like my technique was broken but it wasn’t broken, I was just trying new things that weren’t working for me yet. They’re working better now. I will do a proper update later after I come home from class tonight. Now it is time to go out and brave the SoCal traffic in hopes of making it to no-gi class in time.

1 Comment

Filed under BJJ life, Real Life

One response to “And that’s how I became a full-time gym rat.

Leave a comment